Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Sparks Fly
[Home] [PBS VideoDatabase] [Social Studies] [TSU] [UVA]

 

Curriculum Hot Spots on the Web

Lesson Plan Sources

    Ask Eric    ericir.syr.edu

    Columbia Education Center Lesson Plans                                       www.col-ed.org/cur

    Connections+    www.mcrel.org/resources/plus

Information Indexes

    Yahoo    www.yahoo.com

    Yahooligans, The Web Guides for Kids    www.yahooligans.com

    About.com    www.about.com

    Britannica    www.britannica.com

    Galaxy    www.einet.net/galaxy.html

    Kids Web    www.npac.syr.edu/textbook/kidsweb

    Magellan Internet Guide    www.nckinley.com/magellan

    The WWW Virtual Library    www.vlib.org

Online Research Resources

    Homework Central    www.homeworkcentral.com or                             www.nosweat.com

    InfoPlease    www.infoplease.com

    iTools and Researh It    www.itools.com

    My Virtual Reference Desk    www.refdesk.com

    National Student Research Center    www.youth.net/nsrc

    Searchopolis    www.searchopolis.com

    Study Web    www.studyweb.com

    Surf Monkey    www.surfmonkey.com

Web Portals

    SchoolTone Alliance    www.schooltone.com

    The LearningStation    www.learningstation.com

    Logal.Net    www.logal.net

    MediaSeek Technologies, Inc.    www.explorasource.com

    NCS NovaNET    www.novanet.com

    NetSchools Corporation    www.netschools.net

General Curriculum Resource Centers

Awesome Library    www.awesomelibrary.com

Curriculum Resources and Networking Projects                            www.ed.gov/EdRes/EdCurric.html

Education World    www.education-world.com

EdWeb    www.edweb.cnidr.org

The Library in the Sky    www.nwrel.org/sky

Web Sites and Resources for Teachers  www.csun.edu/~vceed009

Libraries and Museums

American Museum of Natural History    www.amnh.org

Colonial Williamsburg    www.history.org

The Exploratorium    www.exploratorium.edu

The Franklin Institute Science Museum    www.fi.edu

Hands On Children's Museum     www.hocm.org

The Internet public Library    www.ipl.org

Hands-on Science Centers Worldwide    www.cs.cmu.edu/~mwm/sci.html

The Library of Congress    www.lcweb.loc.gov

MetaLab Collection    www.netalab.unc.edu

Museums, Galleries, and Exhibitions Links    www.155.187.10.12:80/net/exhibits.html

National Air and Space Museum    www.nasm.edu

National Archives and Records Administration    www.nara.gov

Smithsonian Institution    www.si.edu

Unites States Holocaust Memorial Museum    www.ushmm.org

The WebMuseum Network    www.metalab.unc.edu/wm/net

Communication Media

ABC News    www.abcnews.go.com

CNN Interactive    www.cnn.com

Discovery Channel Online    www.discovery.com

Disney.com    www.disney.go.com

ESPN.com    www.espn.go.com

History Channel    www.thehistorychannel.com

MSNBC News Learning Online    www.msnbc.com/news/Learning_Front.asp

The Nando Times    www2.nando.net

National Public radio Online    www.npr.org

Newspaper Association of America Hotlinks    www.naa.org/hotlinks

PBS Online    www.pbs.org

Time for Kids    www.pathfinder.com/TFK

U.S. News Classroom Program    www.usnews.com/classroom

USA Today Education    www.usatoday.com/educate/home.htm

The Weather Channel    www.weather.com

Source

Dyrli, Odvard.  Curriculum Hot Spots on the Web 2000.  Curriculum Administrator, Vol. 35, No. 9, September, 1999.

 

 

    

 

    

 
This page was updated on:  04/10/02